Close Print Preview - Vba Escape Code

Mar 23, 2009

macro is not exiting from print preview mode. Need the VBA code so it can close the print preview mode (preferably not "private sub" code)

ADVERTISEMENT

Print Preview Code

May 17, 2008

I have some code that Im trying to get to look at the sheets in my workbook and then based on if there is data in a cell and/or cells then select that sheet. Heres what I got so far thats not working. I get an error of Next without for.

Code: ...

View 9 Replies View Related

VBA Print Preview Code Causes Crash If No Printer Installed

Aug 23, 2009

activesheet.printpreview , Excel crashes if there are no printers installed on the machine. How can i check for printers before calling the printpreview, or else stop the program from crashing?

View 2 Replies View Related

Vista Preview Getting Error: Can Not Find "Print Preview.htm"

Mar 2, 2009

It takes a specific sheet & range, uses publish object to create a HTML version of this sheet then launches the IE browser to display this to the user.

Issue:
Under Windows XP, Excel 2003 & Excel 2007 this works OK. Under Vista & Excel 2007, the HTML preview file is not getting written - I get an error when IE browser tries to display this file. Error: Can not find "Print Preview.htm"

Anyone run into this on Vista? Is this a permissions issue with writing the html file? Not sure why this exact same code works under XP and not Vista.

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: Content Shown On Worksheet Different Than Print Preview And Print?

Jul 17, 2014

Since upgrading to Windows 2007 (I was already using Excel 2007) I am having issues with the content in the cells on the worksheet not appearing the same on Print Preview and when I print. On the worksheet the cell show to be at the best fit both horizontally and vertically. When I look at the contents under print preview, the contents are squashed from the top and cut off from the left. This happens whether I have the format in Top or Central align and is even worse if I use Bottom align. It is also somewhat worse if I have thickened boarders.

I am using TrueType Fonts.

View 8 Replies View Related

Normal Print Preview

Apr 28, 2013

I keep reading that this "Application.Dialogs(xlDialogPrint).Show" brings up the same dialog as File-> Print or Cntrl+P but it does not.

Instead I get this wrong.jpg

When I actually need this correct.jpg

How to get the second one?

View 7 Replies View Related

Print Preview The Page

Nov 23, 2008

I set up a passworded spreadsheet and saved it to my documents folder. I then copied it across to a network area I use to link to a company I work with. The file opens ok on the password but the page is completely white and I can see nothing at all! When I print preview the page I can see all my information but this doesn't help when I need to update it.

Not only that, the whole lot of excel spreadsheets I have both on my documents and the network area are doing the same thing! I've no idea how it's happened or what to do to retrieve the page view.

View 2 Replies View Related

Print Preview Lines..

May 27, 2009

How do I turn them off? I go to print preview, then leave, and I have ugly lines all over the place showing where the end of the page is. My entire team can't figure it out. where I can turn this option on/off?

View 2 Replies View Related

Crash On Print Preview

Mar 11, 2009

This file contains the printing options of a larger userform. But I am having problems with the print preview crashing.

I'd click one of the printing options on the userform, this would bring up the print preview of that sheet.

And when I try to "test" its stability by going crazy on the view next/ previous page on preview, it'd crash. This is especially when I've got the screenupdating set to false.

Just wondering if anyone else can varify the crash/ suggest what maybe its cause?

View 9 Replies View Related

Print Preview Macro

Jun 20, 2006

1. Uses PrintPreview to view the results centered horiztonally on the page with the worksheet name at the center top of the printout and my name in the lower-right corner of the printout.

2. Closes PrintPreview. Everything is fine, except the macro will NOT close PrintPreview! I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

ActiveSheet.PageSetup.PrintArea = ""
With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
.LeftHeader = ""
.CenterHeader = "&F"
.RightHeader = ""
.LeftFooter = ""
.CenterFooter = ""
.RightFooter = "Jennifer Large"
.LeftMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
.RightMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
.TopMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(1)
.BottomMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(1)
.HeaderMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.5).........................

View 3 Replies View Related

Print Preview Via UserForm

Apr 3, 2008

Is it possible to have a (print)preview shown in a textbox in a userform?

A layout has been made in a worksheet and content is added to some cells through Userforms (textboxes and comboxes).

1 Userform contains a big textbox and a "SEND"-button.
What I would like is to have a preview of the worksheet inside that textbox before they click send.

During this whole proces, the Excel -Worksheet is not visible (to prevent changes being made to the program)!

View 9 Replies View Related

Image Size Is Different In Print Preview?

Dec 10, 2012

I need to print a number of worksheets with an office logo at the top left corner of the sheet. While I have no problem with most of the sheets, a number of them keep resizing the logo to smaller dimensions once I get to the print preview page. I don't seem to be doing anything different for these sheets as they all follow the basic template. The only was to get the logo to print at the size I want is to make it larger that I actually need it.

View 2 Replies View Related

Print Preview, Passing Cellrange Into A Sub

Jul 21, 2009

I'm almost done with the VBA tool I programmed - only one task left.

I'm having a little trouble with the print preview.
It shall show the range
...FROM A1 '(first cell)
...TO I(j+1) '(Col: "I", row: "j+1")

The code I use looks lie this:

View 2 Replies View Related

Userform Print Preview Pop-Up Won't Disappear?

Jun 19, 2013

I created a macro that prints a label from a userform. The macro used to reside on an XP platform and performed without issues. IT decided they wanted to upgrade the machine to a Windows 7 platform. Now when the userform prints a small window pops up that looks like a print preview of the label, however it is transparent and has a window caption of 'Precut Label' as identified in the userform design. I am including a screenshot of the pop-up. The unusual thing about this is the window cannot be closed, moved or selected in any way shape or form. The only way to get it to close is to view the userform object in the vba editor. The line of code that triggers the print sequence as well as cause the pop-up is: frmLabel.PrintForm. This line of code is housed in the sheet1 object.

View 1 Replies View Related

Page Setup/Print Preview Vba

Apr 2, 2005

I am testing some code to have my sheets print consistently on different computers. I have

With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
.CenterHorizontally = True
.Orientation = xlPortrait
.FitToPagesWide = 1
End With
ActiveSheet.PrintPreview

but it still previews at more than 1 page wide. Any suggestions?

View 9 Replies View Related

Crashes Upon Exit Of Print Preview

Sep 24, 2009

I have a UDF that is used to identify autofiltered columns. Everything works great unless I am using the UDF for a conditional formatting, and then I try to use Print Preview.

Here is the UDF I am using: ...

View 7 Replies View Related

Hide Rows In Print Preview

Nov 6, 2006

I want to hide some rows when I click on the Print Preview menu button.

View 4 Replies View Related

Acrobat PDF Print Preview Not WYSIWYG

Aug 15, 2007

I have a spreadsheet which needs to be scaled down when printing (to fit 1 page wide by x tall), everything looks good in the print preview, but when PDFing, some of the columns don't seem to wrap properly and some of the words on the right side blend into the next column.

After playing around with it, if I set the column to autofit it slightly expands the column width and works correctly. Unfortunately, this will make the text too small to read by the time it is scaled down for PDFing so I have left the columns as they were.

I had a feeling that this difference between what was on screen and the end result could be due to the "printer" settings. So, because the default printer was not Acrobat, I changed the printer to Acrobat before attempting to print preview and print again. Yippee, it worked.

View 4 Replies View Related

Print Preview Shows 2 Pages But Only Have Stuff On One

Apr 29, 2012

When I view my page on print preview it shows 2 pages but I only have stuff on one page the second page shows 2 border marks but when I go to erase them I can't find them. Is there some way that I can find them other than look at page after blank page.

View 4 Replies View Related

VBA Print Preview And Control Toolbox Tools

Dec 9, 2008

I have a spreadsheet with check boxes and a combo box that are set to display in print preview as well as print. I have set up a Print Preview button on this spreadsheet, as well. When you click the Print Preview button and then click close on the preview window and return to the spreadsheet, the control toolbox tools appear out of place and are greatly magnified. Scrolling the screen down and then back makes them appear correctly once again.

I have seen this on this spreadsheet on three different computers. Does anyone have a clue what is going on?

Note, clicking the print preview button on the standard toolbar does not provide the same artifact. It works correctly.

Or for the cheap fix, what is the VB script to move the cursor to a different cell and then return back?

View 9 Replies View Related

Checkbox Locations Shifts In Print Preview

Nov 22, 2007

I have checkboxes (from the control toolbox) in a spreadsheet next to text. When I am in the normal view everything is where it is supposed to be. But when I do a print preview the checkbox shifts and comes on top of the text that was at the left of the checkbox.

This form has to be presentable both on paper and electronically. So both views are important.

View 3 Replies View Related

Print Preview Display Of Range Very Slow

Jun 10, 2008

I have only one macro created in my excel workbook which is printing rows between two rows that their references are given.

To print-preview the results only takes 2 minutes, although it is only one page because I don't have much data in the spreadsheet yet. Also, to print it takes another minute.

How can the macro run and display results in less time?

View 7 Replies View Related

Internal Link From One Worksheet To The Next - Print Preview Page

Feb 9, 2013

I have an Excel file that use an internal link from one worksheet to the next. When I click on the link, I'd like it to go directly to a print preview page so I can print that one page instead just switching to the other worksheet. Is this possible?

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Print Preview On Active Sheet

Mar 24, 2013

Is there a code I can put on commandbutton to show Print Preview on active sheet in excel 2010 ?

View 3 Replies View Related

Selecting Sheets Meeting A Criteria For Print Preview

Aug 31, 2006

I have a print userform where I let the user print a summary package of sheets. I am trying to allow the user to see a print preview of certain sheets. The first one is always the "Bid Summary" sheet (sheet 2). The rest are a dynamic number of sheets with numeric names starting at 1. Now I need a easy way for me to allow the user to see a print preview of the Bid Summary, and then all the sheets right afterwards. I cant use sheets("1","2",...).select because it wont select a ever changing number of sheets. Really it is a problem of selecting a varied number of sheets in VB.

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Print Preview Doesn't Work Properly?

May 24, 2014

First I made some contents and drew a border from Home > Font > all Borders on an Excel 2010 file. So it became like below image (capture1). After that I wanted to print it so went to File > Print to see its preview. But the problem is that the lines between tue and wed and also between mon and tue are not shown neither in preview nor when printing. The height of row 7 until 17 is 24 (that is 32 pixel) but heights of the rest of the rows are normal (20 pixel).

View 7 Replies View Related

Excel Camera Tool - Print Preview Different From Display On Screen

Nov 27, 2012

I have place a camera-picture of a table on the right side of a chart. On the screen it looks great! (See below - with some redaction)

Problem Example.png

.... but when I print it the table expands off of the side of the chart. Scale is 100%, zoom is 100%, Excel 2010 (See below - with some redaction). Whether or not I have a print area does not seem to make a different in the problem. Also, it appears that this happens with any shape I put in that place, it's not specific to the camera tool.

Problem Example_Print Preview.png

View 8 Replies View Related

Added Three Lines Above Existing Data - Print Preview Not Working

Sep 26, 2012

I have added three lines above the existing data, and now the print preview doesn't work. Where the range is names as X18 I have added to bump everything down. I get an error in the SetActiveSheet.VPageBreak..... line. I'm sure the issue is with the range, but I'm just not sure what the issue is.

Here's the code:

ActiveWindow.View = xlPageBreakPreview
Dim i As Integer
With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
.PrintTitleRows = ""
.PrintTitleColumns = "$A:$Z"

[Code]....

View 3 Replies View Related

Userform Webbrowser To Preview HTML Code.

Oct 26, 2009

What i was thinking of trying to do is. I am sending a HTML E_Mail from vba. i have a string that contains the HTML Code looks like

View 2 Replies View Related

Auto Close After Print

Nov 12, 2006

I have a spreadsheet and I would like for it to automatically close after printing.

Long version: The sheet is set up with several fields that can be changed by the user, and the date/time are automatically entered upon opening the sheet. I want to ensure that all fields are reset, and the date/time are correctly updated, every time that the user uses the spreadsheet. The last thing the user will do when finished entering his information will be to print the form, so I figure this would be a good time to make the form close (if this is possible).

I have already entered a code to prevent the query "do you want to save changes" before closing. So when they open the spreadsheet it will always contain the same starting information.

View 9 Replies View Related

Open, Print And Close

Apr 10, 2008

When i open an excel file, i need it to print 3 copies and then close itself without saving. This is because i have a file that must have 3 copies printed everyday. I know its lazy =) but i'm sure it will be very useful and i have seen it on a file before however i cannot successfully replicate it.

View 3 Replies View Related

Trap Escape Key In Comment Box?

Mar 23, 2012

How would I trap the escape key being pushed while in a comment box?

In case user accidentally modifies comments box and they do not wish to save the changes. Pushing escape will save changes, which I do not wish to do.

This thread is closest code I found, but I do not know how to adapt it for the comment box.

Errror trapping with Application.Dialogs(xlDialogOpen).Show

View 2 Replies View Related

Maze Escape VB Competition

Mar 14, 2009

Well heres the problem.

Anyone fancy having a bash at it?

View 9 Replies View Related

Disable ESCAPE Key To Get Out Of Fullscreen Mode

Apr 1, 2014

My workbook opens in Full Screen mode. Now, I don't want anyone to press the ESCAPE key to go back to Normal View. I have tried many different codes but for some reason I can't seem to get it to work.

View 2 Replies View Related

Vb Code To Set Print Area And Print Out

Aug 24, 2007

with creating vb code that will select certain rows in a spreadsheet, set the print area to those rows and print them out, and then reset the print area back to default.
The data is all on one sheet, but is split into 5 different areas, each below the next, with the column headers at the top of each.
e.g.

header_____header_____header
data_______data_______data
data_______data_______data
data_______data_______data

header_____header_____header
data_______data_______data
data_______data_______data
data_______data_______data

and so on. At the press of a button it'll set the print area to the first section and print (the section includes the headers as well as the data). Then at the press of another button it'll set the print area to the next section. There could be any amount of rows of data in each section so it needs to cope with that.

View 9 Replies View Related

Why Doesn't Escape Work While Sleep Is Running

Feb 3, 2014

Why doesn't Cancel (Escape key) work while Sleep API (kernel32.dll) is running?

I was looking at making a minor change to a solved thread (see [URL] ....)

I would like the user to be able to exit the form by pressing Escape. I altered the start and end of the sub to below but it didn't work:

START:

[Code]....

END:

[Code] .....

View 2 Replies View Related

Code For Close The Workbook

Jul 11, 2009

I know this is the code to close a workbook

View 5 Replies View Related

Try To Close Then Delete Using Code

Mar 30, 2007

I can save and create pdf, I just need help deleting the .xls file.
Her is code I have:

ActiveWorkbook.Save
Path = "C:Emailed Proposals"
On Error Resume Next
ActiveWorkbook.SaveAs Filename:= _
Path & Range("C6").Value & Range("O3").Value & ".xls"
On Error GoTo 0
Application.ActivePrinter = "PrimoPDF on Ne00:"
ActiveWindow.SelectedSheets.PrintOut Copies:=1, ActivePrinter:= _
"PrimoPDF on Ne00:", Collate:=True
Application.ActivePrinter = "EPSON Stylus C86 Series on Ne02:"

I need to keep the newly created .pdf and delete the created/saved .xls file, I just can't ssem to figure out what I need to write in code.

View 9 Replies View Related

VB Code To Close File

Sep 29, 2008

I have a template where users provide input in specified fields. Upon completion, pressing a macro button emails the file to administrator.

find out a code that once email is sent, perform following actions simultaneously;

Pop up message to appear as “Message Sent – Do you want to process another request?
If reply is Yes, the sheet is refreshed
If reply is No, File is closed without Saving

View 9 Replies View Related

File Close Vba Code

Jan 29, 2007

The code below works perfectly when run from a macro button on a worksheet or when initiated using the VBA run option in the VBA editor but it does not run when run from a command button on a userform. The code is

Sub closer()
Dim bCancel As Boolean
Do Until bCancel = True
bCancel = Application.Dialogs(xlDialogSaveAs).Show
If bCancel = False Then MsgBox "Sorry, cannot Cancel", vbCritical
Loop
ActiveWorkbook.Close SaveChanges:=False
End Sub

When I run the code from a command button on my userform the error message I get is: 'Run-Time error 1004 Document not saved' and the line of code that it continually gets stuck on is: bCancel = Application.Dialogs(xlDialogSaveAs).Show

View 2 Replies View Related

Refresh All Queries On Workbook Open When Finished Print To PDF Then Close Workbook

Jan 23, 2014

I have data that daily needs to be refreshed and printed to pdf.

I figure the simplest way to do this would be to task schedule the workbook to open daily. Then on open it will refresh the data, print it after all data has been refreshed and close the workbook.

I set it up originally without the need to print so I have all the queries set to refresh when opening the file, however when I now try and put the code to print to pdf on the workbook open event it runs before the queries are finished running. (Query notes: queries were created through Microsoft query, and are accessing a MySQL database queries set to refresh when opening the file queries set to enable background refresh).

View 4 Replies View Related

ADVERTISEMENT