Excel 2010 :: Print Preview Doesn't Work Properly?

May 24, 2014

First I made some contents and drew a border from Home > Font > all Borders on an Excel 2010 file. So it became like below image (capture1). After that I wanted to print it so went to File > Print to see its preview. But the problem is that the lines between tue and wed and also between mon and tue are not shown neither in preview nor when printing. The height of row 7 until 17 is 24 (that is 32 pixel) but heights of the rest of the rows are normal (20 pixel).

View 7 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Excel 2010 :: Print Preview On Active Sheet

Mar 24, 2013

Is there a code I can put on commandbutton to show Print Preview on active sheet in excel 2010 ?

View 3 Replies View Related

Error Handling Doesn't Work Properly

Jul 9, 2007

I've written the following bit of code but the error handling doesn't work properly: ....

View 9 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: VBA Code Doesn't Work In Outlook 2010

Jun 23, 2014

My company recently upgraded everyone to Microsoft 2010 from 2007 version. I have no substantial VBA skill and left with a VBA code which is supposed to extract a list of outlook emails sitting in a shared mailbox into Excel.

I was using that VBA code in Outlook 2007 and it worked fine but shows the following error when run in Outlook 2010: 'Run-time error '-2147221233 (8004010f)': The attempted operation failed. An object could not be found. Here is part of the code:

[Code] .....

It worked after one of the members suggested to "click on any line of this code and press F8 repeatedly until the yellow focus moves to the error line, don't press F8 anymore. Now in immediate window, copy paste each of below lines, press enter after each line. Let us know where the error occur." However, it stop working the next day.

? olNS.Folders("Mailbox - Market Intelligence").Folders.Count
? olNS.Folders("Mailbox - Market Intelligence").Folders("Inbox").Items.Count
? olNS.Folders("Mailbox - Market Intelligence").Folders("Inbox").Folders("MI").Items.Count

View 2 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Intersection Of Named Ranges (same Worksheet) Doesn't Work?

Aug 19, 2013

I'm trying to make a range selection in a pivot table as per the snapshot below:

http:[url],....

The values I am trying to select are the ones that are both red and italic. (Mobile, Other Fix, Fix) from CBU_NA.

I've searched and found a way to select both the rows for CBU_NA category and also the column categ2.

However when I try to make an intersection out of the 2 ranges I receive an error. I'm using Excel 2010 on windows 7.Below the code I am using:

Code:
Sub FCST()
Dim r1, r2, r3 As Range

r1 = pt.PivotFields("categ2").DataRange.Select
Selection.Font.Italic = True[code]...

View 2 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Dropdown Data Validation Menu Doesn't Work When Opened On Different Computer

Aug 19, 2013

Using Excel 2010, I set up a simple workbook with a spreadsheet on one page and the ranges for data validation on another. I successfully linked the fields in the "Category" and "Tender" columns with the data on the second sheet, making nice drop down menus. Everything works fine on my computer. However, when we open the workbook on a different station, the drop down menus disappear. If you highlight any of the "Category" or "Tender" fields, the little drop down prompt is missing; they behave like regular, un-formatted fields. It appears that the data validation became un-linked.

We tried opening versions with certain fields locked (Mainly the Total, Breakdown, and Summary areas, but the fields with data validation were still editable), and also completely unlocked documents. Every time, the drop down lists were lost when opened on different stations.

I've attached the completely unlocked version : 00_FLEX TRAVEL EXPENSE REPORT_v3.xlsx‎

Forget to check a box or something? This seems way harder for me to figure out that it should be!

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: Content Shown On Worksheet Different Than Print Preview And Print?

Jul 17, 2014

Since upgrading to Windows 2007 (I was already using Excel 2007) I am having issues with the content in the cells on the worksheet not appearing the same on Print Preview and when I print. On the worksheet the cell show to be at the best fit both horizontally and vertically. When I look at the contents under print preview, the contents are squashed from the top and cut off from the left. This happens whether I have the format in Top or Central align and is even worse if I use Bottom align. It is also somewhat worse if I have thickened boarders.

I am using TrueType Fonts.

View 8 Replies View Related

Excel Camera Tool - Print Preview Different From Display On Screen

Nov 27, 2012

I have place a camera-picture of a table on the right side of a chart. On the screen it looks great! (See below - with some redaction)

Problem Example.png

.... but when I print it the table expands off of the side of the chart. Scale is 100%, zoom is 100%, Excel 2010 (See below - with some redaction). Whether or not I have a print area does not seem to make a different in the problem. Also, it appears that this happens with any shape I put in that place, it's not specific to the camera tool.

Problem Example_Print Preview.png

View 8 Replies View Related

Vista Preview Getting Error: Can Not Find "Print Preview.htm"

Mar 2, 2009

It takes a specific sheet & range, uses publish object to create a HTML version of this sheet then launches the IE browser to display this to the user.

Issue:
Under Windows XP, Excel 2003 & Excel 2007 this works OK. Under Vista & Excel 2007, the HTML preview file is not getting written - I get an error when IE browser tries to display this file. Error: Can not find "Print Preview.htm"

Anyone run into this on Vista? Is this a permissions issue with writing the html file? Not sure why this exact same code works under XP and not Vista.

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Dynamic Range Not Working Properly

Jan 8, 2013

Had been using this formula for almost 3 years, recently the formula didn't work properly as the range goes down halfway only instead of to the last data in the column. I'm using Excel 2010 now.

=Sheet1!$A$2:INDEX(Sheet1!$A:$A,COUNTA(Sheet1!$A:$A))

View 2 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: Macro Doesn't Work For Certain User

May 7, 2014

I have created a macro that a couple of us can run at the end of the day that looks in a preset folder and has whatever .xlsx files in that append to each other creating one .txt file. It then saves that .txt file and runs a batch file that strips off the .txt file extension. This is the format we need the ending file to be in so we can FTP it to another agency.

Myself and another coworker can run it without any problem and it asks us if we want to save the .txt file before it closes it and runs the batch file stripping off the .txt extension. We say yes and it executes as designed. Another coworker runs it and it looks like the files are appending then the window closes. Never prompts him if he wants to save and the file is nowhere to be found. From what I have researched all his excel settings match ours. We are all running the same OS (XP) and version of MS Office (2007). The part of the macro that seems to just be ignored is below:

[Code] .......

Then the following batch file runs stripping the .txt file extension:

FOR /R "T:Cash ManagementUnsecured\_Team - DisbursAUTOMATIONInput" %%f IN (*.txt) DO REN "%%f" *.

I have tired removing the ActiveWorkbook.Save command thinking it would default to prompt him to save it but it doesn't.

View 2 Replies View Related

Macro To Add Excel Attachment In Outlook Doesn't Work

Jul 31, 2013

i have a macro which i have created to send outlook notification email through excel 2010 when the excel file is saved. I would like to attach the same excel file as an attachment in the outlook email so that everyone in the mailing list can view the attachment. however the macro which i created does not work. i would like to know what is the problem with the macro below. there's an error which says "file path does not exist" when i try running the macro but i have verified my filename is correct & the drive i have saved the excel file is in Z: drive. My file name is 'Tracking File.xls'

'Save Workbook
ActiveWorkbook.Save
'Criteria to send Email

[Code].....

View 1 Replies View Related

Excel 2003 :: VLookup Doesn't Work But Cell Seem To Be The Same

Oct 16, 2013

I am having difficulty with a Vlookup in Excel 2003. Basically I have converted both fields to Text using the text function =TEXT(A2,"0") and have tried matching the values but just get an #N/A error and I have also converted both back to number format but still get the #N/A error....when I do a "=" operator function it returns a FALSE value but I cannot see why as both cell are just 4 or 5 digit number.

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: Formula Range Auto Extend Doesn't Work?

Jul 31, 2014

I am using office 2007 and here is the problem I am facing. I am using a formula and it is based on two columns data. The formula result is at C20:C2400, while the two data columns are at A20:A2400 and B20:B2400. I add one more row of data at A2401 and B2401, I expect the formula result would auto extend to C2401 but it doesn't, nothing happen.

I check that I need to turn on the auto extend check box in option, I check and it is already on.

View 3 Replies View Related

Excel 2007 :: Mouse Wheel Scroll Function Doesn't Work

Feb 8, 2012

I'm using Excel 2007. When I try to scroll with the mouse wheel, it doesn't do anything. If I hold down the control key and scroll with the mouse, it zooms in and out. So that works fine, but I can't do the basic scrolling up and down the document with the mouse wheel. There is no "Tools, Options" menu in 2007 so I don't even know where to find this type of option. The options available from the Office button are completely different.

View 4 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: How To Apply Print Titles To Print On Select Pages

Dec 10, 2012

Using Excel 2010: I have 2 rows (A4:J4 & A5:J5) selected as print titles that I would like to be printed at the top of selected pages. Currently, my document is 3 pages long, and I would like to have the print titles only applied to the first 2 pages. More data will be added in the future on pages 1&2 but the last page (whatever page number it ends up being) should not contain the selected print titles.

View 2 Replies View Related

Open All Excel Files In Directory - Code Doesn't Work For One Specific Path

Feb 8, 2014

I have my code here:

VB:
Sub openfiles()Dim Path As String
Dim ExcelFile As String
' Path = GetFolder("C:UsersKinteshDesktop")
Path = "C:UsersKinteshDesktopVBA programmingMaps"
ExcelFile = Dir(Path & "*.xls")

[Code] ....

NextCode:
GetFolder = sitem
Set fldr = Nothing
End Function

My problem is that the code all actually works (including the function and when I use the commented part), but pointing to this one specific directory (the one I'm using right now), literally nothing happens.

View 6 Replies View Related

Code Doesn't Loop Properly **

Sep 3, 2007

I have some code (probably a little inefficient, but still) that should delete any rows that contain nothing in column V. My problem is that it only deletes 1 row at a time:

Dim c As Long
Dim Limit As Long
Limit = Cells(Rows.Count, 11).End(xlUp).Row
For c = 2 To Limit
If Cells(c, 22).Value = "" Then
Cells(c, 22).EntireRow.Delete xlUp
End If
Next c

View 4 Replies View Related

Excel 2003 :: Printing - Text Box And Image Print Cell Data Doesn't?

Aug 30, 2013

She has a spreadsheet created in Excel 2003 (she is still using 2003) which contains an image with a textbox in the top left corner then all other cells contain data.

When user prints this spreadsheet all that prints is the image and the textbox.

I have cleared the print area reset the print area removed the picture (prints only the text box)

and none of these changes have changed what prints.

I have checked all printer setting and these appear normal.

previously user could print this spreadsheet fine and all other worksheets in the workbook print fine as well.

other users are still able to print to the same printer correctly from this spreadsheet.

View 2 Replies View Related

Command Button To Display Calendar Doesn't Function Properly

Mar 17, 2014

Userform1 on the attached file has a "Calendar" button to display a calendar that allows the user to select a date and have it placed in the Date Text Box. It simply doesn't work unless you click on the userform area where the calendar should appear - but how would the user know that?

View 2 Replies View Related

Excel 2010 :: Inspect Document Doesn't Show Anything

Jun 30, 2014

In my Excel 2010 workbook I wen through File > Info > Check for Issues > Inspect document. But as it's shown following, it doesn't show anything. Why?

Capture.jpg

View 5 Replies View Related

Normal Print Preview

Apr 28, 2013

I keep reading that this "Application.Dialogs(xlDialogPrint).Show" brings up the same dialog as File-> Print or Cntrl+P but it does not.

Instead I get this wrong.jpg

When I actually need this correct.jpg

How to get the second one?

View 7 Replies View Related

Print Preview The Page

Nov 23, 2008

I set up a passworded spreadsheet and saved it to my documents folder. I then copied it across to a network area I use to link to a company I work with. The file opens ok on the password but the page is completely white and I can see nothing at all! When I print preview the page I can see all my information but this doesn't help when I need to update it.

Not only that, the whole lot of excel spreadsheets I have both on my documents and the network area are doing the same thing! I've no idea how it's happened or what to do to retrieve the page view.

View 2 Replies View Related

Print Preview Lines..

May 27, 2009

How do I turn them off? I go to print preview, then leave, and I have ugly lines all over the place showing where the end of the page is. My entire team can't figure it out. where I can turn this option on/off?

View 2 Replies View Related

Crash On Print Preview

Mar 11, 2009

This file contains the printing options of a larger userform. But I am having problems with the print preview crashing.

I'd click one of the printing options on the userform, this would bring up the print preview of that sheet.

And when I try to "test" its stability by going crazy on the view next/ previous page on preview, it'd crash. This is especially when I've got the screenupdating set to false.

Just wondering if anyone else can varify the crash/ suggest what maybe its cause?

View 9 Replies View Related

Print Preview Code

May 17, 2008

I have some code that Im trying to get to look at the sheets in my workbook and then based on if there is data in a cell and/or cells then select that sheet. Heres what I got so far thats not working. I get an error of Next without for.

Code: ...

View 9 Replies View Related

Print Preview Macro

Jun 20, 2006

1. Uses PrintPreview to view the results centered horiztonally on the page with the worksheet name at the center top of the printout and my name in the lower-right corner of the printout.

2. Closes PrintPreview. Everything is fine, except the macro will NOT close PrintPreview! I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

ActiveSheet.PageSetup.PrintArea = ""
With ActiveSheet.PageSetup
.LeftHeader = ""
.CenterHeader = "&F"
.RightHeader = ""
.LeftFooter = ""
.CenterFooter = ""
.RightFooter = "Jennifer Large"
.LeftMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
.RightMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
.TopMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(1)
.BottomMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(1)
.HeaderMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.5).........................

View 3 Replies View Related

Print Preview Via UserForm

Apr 3, 2008

Is it possible to have a (print)preview shown in a textbox in a userform?

A layout has been made in a worksheet and content is added to some cells through Userforms (textboxes and comboxes).

1 Userform contains a big textbox and a "SEND"-button.
What I would like is to have a preview of the worksheet inside that textbox before they click send.

During this whole proces, the Excel -Worksheet is not visible (to prevent changes being made to the program)!

View 9 Replies View Related

Filtering Does Not Always Work Properly

Jun 23, 2006

I have a user that is experiencing a strange filtering issue within MS Excel 2000. He is working with a database of about a dozen columns and nearly two thousand five hundred rows. Two columns that are worked on for filtering proposes are the Job # and Job Name columns. Initially, the sorting works between the both meaning if we want to find a particular job by either the name or the number it is accomplished. However, once we cut (about a couple of dozen rows) and paste a section of rows from the bottom to the very top of all the entries we discover that a number of jobs do not appear within the filter (once it has been applied again). Is there some type of refreshing that is needed? I have saved the file after the changes.

View 2 Replies View Related

Image Size Is Different In Print Preview?

Dec 10, 2012

I need to print a number of worksheets with an office logo at the top left corner of the sheet. While I have no problem with most of the sheets, a number of them keep resizing the logo to smaller dimensions once I get to the print preview page. I don't seem to be doing anything different for these sheets as they all follow the basic template. The only was to get the logo to print at the size I want is to make it larger that I actually need it.

View 2 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved